Never too late to learn!

Interest Groups

Amblers: Contact Shirley Elliott shirleye23@hotmail.co.uk or Janet Wright janetjwright@gmail.com

Cards: Contact Celia Banner, celiaspanner@btinternet.com

Coffee Mornings Group: Contact Jane Hewitt, j.hewitt356@btinternet.com

Country Dancing: Contact Paddy Nicholson, nick38paddy@yahoo.co.uk

Fabric and Woolcrafts: Contact Rita Flowerday, ritaflowerday@btinternet.com

French: Contact Brian Nicholson, racing2demon@yahoo.co.uk

Genealogy: Contact Susan Hundleby hundleby@one-name.org

Garden Visits: – Contact Anne Evans, wainyelms@hotmail.co.uk

History: Contact Celia Banner, celiaspanner@btinternet.com

Latin: Contact Sue Lappin, suelappin1@gmail.com

Line dancing: Contact Paddy Nicholson, nick38paddy@yahoo.co.uk

Luncheon Group 1: Contact Jeannette and Chris Lloyd, njeannettelloyd@hotmail.co.uk

Luncheon Group 2: Sue Lappin – suelappin1@gmail.com

Musical Appreciation: Contact Peter Maidment, prmaidment@aol.com

Play Reading: Contact Gill Day, gillday@live.co.uk

Poetry Group: Contact Alison Wilkes, grandmaali­­­­_1949@hotmail.com

Reading 1: Contact Dot Forgham, dorothyforgham@hotmail.co.uk This group is now full. Anyone is welcome to form a second group, should he or she wish.

Reading 2: Contact Nanette Walker, fortjohnson@talktalk.net This group has 3 places remaining.

Science & Technology Group: Contact Graham Buckley, grahambuckley@talk21.com

Sing it Again Group (new April 2019): Contact Brian Nicholson, racing2demon@yahoo.co.uk

Scrabble: Contact Susan Shaw, susan@daviesshaw.plus.com

Spanish for Beginners: Contact Harold Williams, williamsann62@yahoo.co.uk

Theatre: Contact Paddy Nicholson, nick38paddy@yahoo.co.uk

Ukulele: Contact Tony Nurser, tonynurser@yahoo.co.uk

Walking: Contact Julie Chiswick, jmchiswick@sky.com

 

Proposed New Groups

History Projects Group – Mike Conboy mr_mike@live.co.uk is trying to establish this group. It will involve taking a theme and following it throughout the year with a mixture of visits and research. He is hoping to hold an inaugural meeting at the end of March.   If you would like to join this group please contact him.

There are sign up sheets available at the General Meetings for anyone interested in joining completely new or, as some of the original groups are currently full, new additional Groups.

At the Annual General Meeting members were asked to make suggestions about anything they would like to see. Suggestions were made for new groups to be formed for :-

A current affairs discussion group

Photography